Enable JavaScript to visit this website.

My treatment

我的治疗

选择治疗方法往往令人紧张困惑,你可能有很多关于治疗选项的疑问想要咨询肿瘤专科医生。你想要选择有效的治疗方法,但是,了解因治疗而可能发生的副作用及疗程如何影响你的生活方式也很重要。与你的肿瘤专科医生讨论适合你的治疗方案非常重要。

image-014_1.png

转移性乳癌有哪些治疗选项?

你的转移性乳癌将采用哪种治疗方法,很大程度上取决于癌症的类型和位置。你可能会接受结合多项治疗的综合方案,也可能进行单一治疗方案。

你可以会被建议使用三种主要药物疗法来控制癌症:化学疗法、抗激素疗法 (也称为内分泌疗法) 和标靶药物1,2。 若有必要,你也会进行放射治疗和手术 (少数情况) 以控制疾病或症状。

另外,你也可能获得帮助减轻癌症或体内转移症状的相关治疗,比如骨稳定剂 (例如:bisphosphonates/双膦酸盐) 它将有助于增强骨骼,尤其是在你出现骨转移病灶的时候3,4

点击不同治疗选项以了解更多资讯

treatment-types-iamge.png
  • 化学疗法
  • 放射治疗
  • 抗激素药物治疗
  • 标靶药物治疗
  • 骨稳定剂
  • 手术
  • 化学疗法

    口服或静脉注射化学疗法药物可杀死癌细胞。但是,这些药物也可能损害正常细胞并且会引起副作用。化疗有潜在的副作用,建议与你的肿瘤专科医生讨论,以帮助你更好地控制副作用 2

  • 放射治疗

    放射治疗是采用高能辐射来杀死癌细胞的治疗方法。采取放射治疗可以用于控制你的癌症,也可以用于缓解骨骼疼痛。通常会在引起疼痛的骨骼转移部位进行放射线治疗2
    转移性乳癌的放射治疗通常采用单剂量或几天的短期疗程。你可能会出现皮肤敏感、疲倦、以及治疗部位感觉疼痛和肿胀。

  • 抗激素药物治疗

    雌激素和黄体素是导致某些乳癌细胞增生更多癌细胞的激素。雌激素主要由卵巢产生,肾上腺、肝脏和体内脂肪也会产生少量雌激素。大部分黄体素都由卵巢产生。阻断这些激素的作用机制或降低激素水平,将有助于阻止乳癌细胞继续增生2
    激素治疗主要区分成两大类:抗雌激素药物和芳香酶抑制剂。

    激素治疗 学名药(药物名称)
    抗激素药物 Tamoxifen
    Fulvestrant
    芳香酶抑制剂 Anastrozole
    Letrozole
    Exemestane


    激素治疗可能会导致与更年期相似的症状。更年期症状包括热潮红、阴道分泌物或阴道干燥、睡眠问题、体重增加、头发稀疏、疲劳和情绪变化。

  • 标靶药物治疗

    标靶治疗适用于特定类型的乳癌,通过阻断乳癌细胞增生的特定途径以发挥治疗作用。为了确定标靶药物治疗是否适合你,你的肿瘤专科医生必需先确诊你的癌症类型2
    有些疗法适用于治疗HR阳性乳癌,针对性抑制由这种激素激活的信息传播途径,例如:雌激素2
    另外还有几种治疗方法针对HER2受体2。 这些药物对于癌细胞中HER2水平高的患者具有治疗作用,但是对于没有上述蛋白质的癌症则没有效果。

    乳癌分类 学名药 (药物名称)
    HER2阳性(HER 2+) Trastuzumab
    Lapatinib
    Pertuzumab
    Ado-trastuzumab emtansine
    Bevacizumab
    HR阳性/HER2阴性(HR+ / HER 2-) Everolimus
    Palbociclib
    Ribociclib
  • 骨稳定剂

    这些都是骨骼出现转移病灶时常使用的药物。它们具有帮助强化骨骼和减少骨质流失的作用。
    这些药物有助于帮助缓解骨痛现象及降低长期骨折的风险3, 使用方式包括服用或注射药物。

  • 手术

    转移性乳癌很少采取手术治疗方案2。若需进行手术,目的是为了切除肿瘤组织以帮助改善身体功能或缓解疼痛。
    如果你接受手术治疗,你可能也需要进行药物治疗和/或放射治疗。

     


不同类型的转移性乳癌有哪些特定治疗方法?

治疗选项因人而异,主要取决于你的转移性乳癌类型1,7。 例如:如果你的癌症属于HR阳性,肿瘤专科医生可能会建议结合抗激素药物和标靶药物治疗的综合性方案,至于HER2阳性癌症则可能建议采用HER2标靶药物治疗。请咨询你的肿瘤专科医生,以了解哪一种治疗方法最适合你。

哪一种治疗最适合我?

image-018_0.jpg

我如何知道自己的治疗是否有效?

人们对不同的癌症治疗方案会有不同的反应,因此很难预测你的癌症是否会对某一种治疗产生反应。你的肿瘤专科医生会随着时间推移进行各种检测,以了解你的治疗是否有效。这些检测可能包括:

肿瘤/转移病灶的大小

你的肿瘤专科医生可能会通过成像程序来查看你的肿瘤或转移病灶是否继续增生、缩小或保持原状。这些成像程序可能包括电脑断层扫描 (简称CT) 或核磁共振扫描 (简称MRI)。

肿瘤标记水平

肿瘤标记是肿瘤在体内活跃时,存在于血液中的蛋白质。高水平的肿瘤标记往往表明病情活跃。随着时间推移,你的肿瘤专科医生可以使用肿瘤标记水平来监测你的治疗效果8

循环肿瘤细胞水平

循环肿瘤细胞 (简称CTC) 是已经从原发肿瘤中分离出来,并且在血液中循环的癌细胞。

CTC水平可以被视为身体其他部位出现新肿瘤 (转移) 的“种子”。你的肿瘤专科医生可能会监测你血液中的CTC水平,以观察你是否对治疗产生良好作用8

新转移情况的发展

你的肿瘤专科医生会通过成像程序掌握信息,以确定癌细胞没有扩散到你身体的其他部位,例如:计算机断层成像扫描 (简称CT) 或核磁共振扫描 (简称MRI)。

我需要接受治疗多久?

转移性乳癌的治疗是长期性的疾病。这是因为需要持续治疗以控制癌症并预防病情恶化,同时帮助控制转移的相关症状。你的治疗方案可能会随着时间而出现变化,也可能会多次接受相同的治疗,并且与其他治疗方法交替进行。

没有任何一种转移性乳癌治疗是最佳方法,因为每个患者的情况都不尽相同。

当病情好转或你感到不适,你可能会因此想要停止治疗。但是,尽可能长时间遵循医生处方以进行治疗,这点非常重要!如果你想要暂停治疗,请咨询你的肿瘤专科医生。医生可以采取一些方法来帮助你减少副作用。

我会面对什么样的
治疗副作用?

你出现的副作用将取决于你的治疗方案2。另外,每个人对治疗的反应都不同。所以你的副作用可能与接受相同治疗的另一个人完全不同。

如果你正在接受静脉化疗,完成治疗后的最初几天副作用通常会更糟糕。建议你最好提前规划及做好准备应付,直至你了解自己的副作用情况为止。

并非每个人都会经历治疗的副作用,如果你没有出现任何副作用反应,这并不意味着你的癌症治疗无效。

你所经历的任何副作用都要随时告诉你的肿瘤专科医生或护士。有一些辅助治疗可以帮助你减轻副作用,又或者在某些情况下,你的癌症治疗可能需要做出些调整。另外,类似于出现副作用的感受也可能是癌症增生的症状。

常见副作用及管理方法

乳癌治疗的一些最常见副作用包括:疲劳、疼痛、恶心和呕吐、腹泻、脱发、白细胞数量低,以及体重增加或减轻。

疼痛

如果你感觉疼痛,请务必告知你的肿瘤专科医生或护士。他们可以配给处方药物以帮助你管理疼痛,以及推荐一些缓解疼痛的方法3

记录你的疼痛频率和疼痛程度可能会有所帮助,比如疼痛在夜晚或从事某些活动时会加剧吗?有效缓解疼痛对你的个人感受有很大影响,这将有助于减轻疲劳、焦虑和忧郁情绪,同时也能改善你的睡眠和整体健康状况。

癌症疼痛通常可通过药物或辅助疗法治疗2。针灸、按摩和放松技巧等方法,都可以帮助你控制疼痛,运动也会有所帮助。

疲劳

疲劳不仅仅是感到疲倦:这会是完全精疲力竭的状态。它可能与癌症本身的物理作用相关,也可能是治疗的副作用。疲劳也可能与你的睡眠模式改变、压力及焦虑情绪增加有关系3

改善疲劳的建议2,3

  • 定时进食并摄取健康食品
  • 定期进行轻松的运动
  • 规划整天的行程,只做对你而言最重要的事
  • 向朋友和家人寻求帮助
  • 短暂休息或小睡片刻
  • 告诉你的肿瘤专科医生或护士,他们可能会配些处方药物以帮助缓解你疲劳的状况
恶心和呕吐

没获得治疗的恶心和呕吐现象会让你感到非常疲劳,甚至可能导致更严重的问题。如果你感觉恶心或出现呕吐情况,请告诉你的肿瘤专科医生或护士,在使用些药物下能帮助你控制这些问题。

减少恶心和呕吐情况的建议2,3

  • 进行轻松的运动及呼吸新鲜空气
  • 避免辛辣、油腻或非常甜的食物,尝试清淡及容易消化的食物
  • 生姜和柠檬可以减少恶心情况
  • 定时定量、少量多餐
睡眠问题和失眠

很多因素都可能会妨碍你一夜好眠,其中包括疼痛、压力、治疗副作用、焦虑和忧郁。你可能会感觉自己无法入睡,晚上频密醒来,或太早起床。

这将会影响你日常生活中的工作能力。如果你有睡眠相关的问题,请告诉你的肿瘤专科医生,有些药物可能对你有所帮助。

帮助促进睡眠的建议2,3

  • 尽量尝试保持平时的睡眠模式
  • 减少房间的噪音和光线
  • 尝试放松技巧、冥想或正念练习
  • 睡前喝一杯热饮料 (但要避免咖啡因)
  • 在睡床旁边放一本日记本,将各种让你无法入睡的想法或忧虑记录下来
无法集中注意力和认知能力出现变化

这些可能是由于身体或情绪变化而引起的现象,可能与你的治疗方案相关或无关3。请告知你的肿瘤专科医生或护士有关无法集中注意力的问题,这是非常重要的。

脱发

如果你正在接受化学疗法作为治疗方案,你可能会面临头发变得稀疏、干燥或脱发的状况3。有时候,甚至是抗激素疗法也会导致头发变得稀疏。

对于部分 (并非全部) 化学疗法,头皮冷冻疗法可能是预防脱发的有效方法。请咨询你的肿瘤专科医生,这个方法对你的现有治疗方法是否有所帮助,以及你目前的诊所是否有提供头皮冷冻疗法。

头发脱落往往会让人感到沮丧难过,如果你已经知道即将会脱发,剪短头发也是一个好方法2。 这可以帮助你预先掌控情况,而不是等待头发脱落。随心而动,做适合自己的事情。

参考资料
  1. National Breast Cancer Foundation Australia (2020). Stage 4 (Advanced or Metastatic) Breast Cancer. Retrieved from https://nbcf.org.au/about-breast-cancer/diagnosis/stage-4-advanced-or-metastatic-breast-cancer/. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  2. Australian Government Cancer Australia (August 2020) Metastatic Breast Cancer. Retrieved from https://breast-cancer.canceraustralia.gov.au/affected-cancer/cancer-types/breast-cancer/types/metastatic-breast-cancer. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  3. National Cancer Institute (2020). Breast Cancer Treatment Adult -Patient Version. Retrieved from https://www.cancer.gov/types/breast/patient/breast-treatment-pdq. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  4. National Cancer Institute (2020). NCI Dictionary of Cancer Terms. Retrieved from https://www.cancer.gov/publications/dictionaries/cancer-terms. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  5. National Cancer Institute (2020). Chemotherapy to Treat Cancer. Retrieved from https://www.cancer.gov/about-cancer/treatment/types/chemotherapy. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  6. National Cancer Institute (2020). Hormone Therapy for Breast Cancer. Retrieved from https://www.cancer.gov/types/breast/breast-hormone-therapy-fact-sheet. Accessed 18 August 2020
  7. NCCN Guidelines for Patients Metastatic Breast Cancer 2020. Retrieved from https://www.nccn.org/patients/guidelines/content/PDF/stage_iv_breast-patient.pdf. Accessed 18 August 2020
  8. Breastcancer.org (2020) Blood Marker Tests. Retrieved from https://www.breastcancer.org/symptoms/testing/types/blood_marker. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  9. Breastcancer.org (2020) Breast Cancer Tests: Screening, Diagnosis, and Monitoring. Retrieved from https://www.breastcancer.org/symptoms/testing/types. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  10. Breastcancer.org (2020) CT (CAT) Scans (Computerized Tomography). Retrieved from https://www.breastcancer.org/symptoms/testing/types/cat_scans. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  11. Breastcancer.org (2020) Breast MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging). Retrieved from https://www.breastcancer.org/symptoms/testing/types/mri. Accessed 18 August 2020.

Enable JavaScript to visit this website.

My treatment

My treatment

Choosing a treatment can be daunting, and there are a lot of questions to ask your oncologist about your available options. You want to choose a treatment that is effective, but it is also important to understand the possible side effects and consider how a treatment may affect your lifestyle. It’s important to talk to your oncologist about which treatment may be right for you.

What are the types of treatment for metastatic breast cancer?

The treatment you will receive for your metastatic breast cancer will largely depend on the type and location of your cancer. You may be given a combination of therapies or you may receive only one therapy at a time.

The three main types of drug therapy that you can be offered to control your cancer are chemotherapy, anti-hormonal therapy (also called endocrine therapy) and targeted therapy1,2. Radiotherapy, and rarely surgery, may also be used when necessary for disease or symptom control.

In addition, you may be given treatments to help relieve the symptoms of the cancer or the metastases in your body for example, bone stabilizing agents such as bisphosphonates which will help strengthen your bones, particularly if you have bone metastases3,4.

Click on different treatment type to find out more information

treatment-types-iamge.png
  • Chemotherapy
  • Radiotherapy
  • Anti-hormonal therapy
  • Targeted therapies
  • Bone stabilising agents
  • Surgery
  • Chemotherapy

    Chemotherapy drugs given orally or intravenously, kill cancer cells. However, they can harm normal cells too and this can cause side effects. There are potential side effects of chemotherapy, discuss with your oncologist so that you can manage the side effects better2.

  • Radiotherapy

    Radiotherapy is the use of high-energy radiation that kills cancer cells. Radiotherapy may be given to control your cancer and also used to relieve bone pain. It is common to radiate metastases in the bone that are causing pain2.
    Radiotherapy for metastatic breast cancer is usually given as a single dose or as a short course over a few days. You may experience skin irritation, tiredness, aches and swelling on the treatment areas.

  • Anti-hormonal drug therapy

    Estrogen and progesterone are hormones that cause some breast cancer cells to make more cancer cells. Estrogen is mostly made by ovaries and made in small amounts by the adrenal glands, liver and body fat. Progesterone is mostly made by the ovaries. Blocking these hormones from working or lowering hormones levels may help stop breast cancer cells from growing2.
    There are two classes of hormonal therapy which are Antiestrogen and Aromatase inhibitor.

    Hormonal therapy Generic drugs name
    Antiestrogen Tamoxifen
    Fulvestrant
    Aromatase inhibitor Anastrozole
    Letrozole
    Exemestane


    Hormone therapy may cause menopause-like symptoms. Menopausal symptoms include hot flashes, vaginal discharge or dryness, sleep problems, weight gain, thinning of hair, fatigue and changes in mood6.

  • Targeted drug therapy

    Targeted therapies work on specific types of breast cancer by blocking specific pathways that breast cancer cells use to multiply. To determine if any targeted therapies are right for you, your oncologist will have to determine what type of cancer you have2.
    There are therapies which are used in the treatment of HR-positive breast cancer that specifically target the signaling pathways that are activated by hormones, such as estrogen2.
    There are also several therapies that target HER2 receptors2. These drugs work in people with high levels of HER2 in the cancer cells, but they do not work in cancers that do not have this protein.

    Subtype7  Generic drugs name7
    HER 2+ Trastuzumab
    Lapatinib
    Pertuzumab
    Ado-trastuzumab emtansine
    HER 2- Bevacizumab
    HR+ / HER2- Everolimus
    Palbociclib
    Ribociclib
  • Bone stabilizing agents

    These are drugs that are often used when there are metastases in the bone. They work by helping to strengthen your bones and help reduce bone loss.
    They can help relieve bone pain and reduce the long-term risk of bone breaks3. They are taken as pills or injections.

  • Surgery

    Surgery is rarely used in metastatic breast cancer2. When it is used, it is because removing tumor tissue will help to improve your body function or relieve pain.
    If you have surgery, you may receive drug therapy and/or radiotherapy.


What are the specific treatment options for metastatic breast cancer subtypes?

Treatment options can vary depending on the type of metastatic breast cancer you have1,7. For example, your oncologist may recommend a combination of an anti-hormonal treatment and a targeted therapy if your cancer is HR-positive, or a HER2-targeted therapy for HER2-positive cancer. Consult with your oncologist to understand which treatment is best for you.

What treatment is best for me?

HOW DO I KNOW IF MY TREATMENT IS WORKING?

People react differently to different cancer treatments, so it is difficult to predict if your cancer will respond to a treatment or not. Your oncologist will conduct a variety of tests over time to find out if your treatment is working9. These may include looking at:

The size of your tumor/metastases

Your oncologist may use imaging procedures to see if your tumor or metastases are growing, shrinking or staying the same size. These may include computed tomography (CT)10 or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scans11.

The level of tumor markers

Tumor markers are proteins found in the blood when tumors are active in the body. The presence of high levels of tumor markers often indicates active disease. The levels of tumor markers over time can be used by your oncologist to monitor the efficacy of your treatment8.

The level of circulating tumor cells

Circulating tumor cells (CTCs) are cancer cells that have detached from the primary tumor and are circulating in the bloodstream.

CTCs can act as ‘seeds’ for new tumors (metastases) at other sites in the body. Your oncologist may monitor the level of CTCs in your blood to see how well you are responding to treatment8.

Development of new metastases

Your oncologist will want to make sure that cancer cells have not spread to other parts of the body. For this, imaging procedures such as computed tomography (CT) or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scans can be used.

How long do i need to stay on treatment?

Treatment for metastatic breast cancer is long term. This is because ongoing treatment is needed to control your cancer and prevent it from getting worse, and to help control symptoms of metastases1. Your treatment may change over time and you may be given the same treatment several times, alternated with other treatments.

There is no single best way to treat metastatic breast cancer and each person’s situation is different.

You may be tempted to stop treatment once you feel better or if it makes you feel sick. However, as much as possible, it is critical to keep taking your treatment for as long as it is prescribed. Talk to your oncologist if you are thinking about stopping your treatment. There are things that can be done to help reduce side effects.

WHAT TREATMENT SIDE
EFFECTS CAN I EXPECT?

The side effects you experience will depend on the type of treatment you are receiving2. Also, everyone reacts differently to treatment. The side effects you have may be very different to those of another person on the same treatment.

If you are receiving an intravenous chemotherapy treatment, the side effects will usually be worse the first few days after treatment. It is a good idea to plan for this until you know how you will feel.

Not everyone experiences side effects with treatment. If you do not experience any side effects, it does not mean that your cancer treatment is not working.

Always tell your oncologist or nurse about any side effects you experience. There are supplemental treatments that can help with the side effects or in some cases your cancer treatment may be adjusted. Also, what feels like a side effect could be a sign of the cancer growing.

Common side effects and how to manage them

Some of the most common side effects of breast cancer treatment include fatigue, pain, nausea and vomiting, diarrhea, hair loss, low white blood cell count, and weight gain or weight loss.

Pain

If you are having pain it is important to let your oncologist or nurse know. They can prescribe medications to help manage your pain and recommend pain relief methods3.

It might help to keep a record of the frequency and the severity of your pain – does the pain get worse at night, or when doing specific things? Relieving your pain effectively will have a large impact on the way you feel – it can help reduce fatigue, anxiety and depression, and improve your sleep and overall well-being.

Cancer pain is usually treated with medicine and complementary therapies2. Therapies such as acupuncture, massage therapy and relaxation techniques can help you to control your pain. Exercise can also help.

Fatigue

Fatigue is so much more than feeling tired: it is complete exhaustion. It may be related to the physical effect of the cancer itself or be a side effect of treatment. It could also be related to changes in your sleeping patterns and added stress and anxiety3.

Tips for dealing with fatigue2,3:

  • Eat regularly and eat healthy foods
  • Do regular gentle exercise
  • Plan your day and only do what is most important to you
  • Ask for help from friends and family
  • Take short breaks or naps
  • Tell your oncologist or nurse – they may be able to prescribe medicine to help with fatigue
Nausea and vomiting

Untreated nausea and vomiting can make you feel very tired and can also lead to more serious problems. Tell your oncologist or nurse if you experience nausea or vomiting – there are medicines available to help you control them.

Tips to reduce nausea and vomiting2,3:

  • Gentle exercise and fresh air
  • Avoid spicy, greasy or very sweet foods – try bland and easy-to-digest foods
  • Ginger and lemon can reduce nausea
  • Eat regular small meals
Sleeping problems and insomnia

A number of things can prevent you from having a good night’s sleep, including pain, stress, side effects of the treatment, anxiety and depression. You may feel like you can’t sleep, wake up frequently in the night, or wake up very early.

This can affect your ability to function day-to-day. Tell your oncologist if you experience sleeping problems – there are medicines that may help.

Tips to help you sleep2,3:

  • Try to maintain your usual sleeping pattern
  • Reduce noise and light in your room
  • Try relaxation techniques, meditation or mindfulness
  • Have a warm drink before bedtime (but avoid caffeine)
  • Keep a diary by the bed to record thoughts or worries that are keeping you awake
Lack of concentration and cognitive changes

These can be caused by physical or emotional changes that may or may not be related to your treatment3. It is important you report any problems with concentration to your oncologist or nurse.

Hair loss

If you are receiving chemotherapy as a treatment you may experience thinning or drying-out of your hair, or hair-loss3. Even anti-hormonal therapies can sometimes lead to hair thinning.

For some, but not all chemotherapies, scalp cooling may be an effective way to prevent hair loss. Ask your oncologist whether this may help for your particular treatment and whether scalp cooling is offered at your clinic.

Having your hair fall out can be very upsetting, and it might be a good idea to cut your hair short if you know you are going to lose it2. This can help you regain some control of the situation, rather than waiting for your hair to fall out. Do what feels right for you.

References
  1. National Breast Cancer Foundation Australia (2020). Stage 4 (Advanced or Metastatic) Breast Cancer. Retrieved from https://nbcf.org.au/about-breast-cancer/diagnosis/stage-4-advanced-or-metastatic-breast-cancer/. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  2. Australian Government Cancer Australia (August 2020) Metastatic Breast Cancer. Retrieved from https://breast-cancer.canceraustralia.gov.au/affected-cancer/cancer-types/breast-cancer/types/metastatic-breast-cancer. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  3. National Cancer Institute (2020). Breast Cancer Treatment Adult -Patient Version. Retrieved from https://www.cancer.gov/types/breast/patient/breast-treatment-pdq. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  4. National Cancer Institute (2020). NCI Dictionary of Cancer Terms. Retrieved from https://www.cancer.gov/publications/dictionaries/cancer-terms. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  5. National Cancer Institute (2020). Chemotherapy to Treat Cancer. Retrieved from https://www.cancer.gov/about-cancer/treatment/types/chemotherapy. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  6. National Cancer Institute (2020). Hormone Therapy for Breast Cancer. Retrieved from https://www.cancer.gov/types/breast/breast-hormone-therapy-fact-sheet. Accessed 18 August 2020
  7. NCCN Guidelines for Patients Metastatic Breast Cancer 2020. Retrieved from https://www.nccn.org/patients/guidelines/content/PDF/stage_iv_breast-patient.pdf. Accessed 18 August 2020
  8. Breastcancer.org (2020) Blood Marker Tests. Retrieved from https://www.breastcancer.org/symptoms/testing/types/blood_marker. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  9. Breastcancer.org (2020) Breast Cancer Tests: Screening, Diagnosis, and Monitoring. Retrieved from https://www.breastcancer.org/symptoms/testing/types. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  10. Breastcancer.org (2020) CT (CAT) Scans (Computerized Tomography). Retrieved from https://www.breastcancer.org/symptoms/testing/types/cat_scans. Accessed 18 August 2020.
  11. Breastcancer.org (2020) Breast MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging). Retrieved from https://www.breastcancer.org/symptoms/testing/types/mri. Accessed 18 August 2020.